IUighur language Translation and Teaching Agency

by Uyghur Times

IUighur language Translation and Teaching Agency


Email us:  iuighur@outlook.com 

visit us at iuighur.com 

A Washington-based Uighur Language service Agency 

Professional Human Translation

IU Language Translation Agency offers professional translation services for English to Uyghur and Uyghur to English language pairs. We also translate Uyghur to and from any other world language. We can translate into over 100 different languages.

*Our translation team consists of many experts and experienced Uyghur translators. Each translator specializes in a different field such as legal, financial, medical, and more.

*Our Uyghur translation team has many experienced document translators who specialize in translating many different types of documents including birth and death certificates, marriage certificates and divorce decrees, diplomas and transcripts, and any other Uyghur document you may need to be translated.

*We can professionally translate any Uyghur website or localize any software.

*We also offer services for Uyghur interpretation, voice-overs, transcriptions, and multilingual search engine optimization.

Uyghur Language Facts:

•15 million native speakers

•Spoken by 0.20% of the world population

•Mainly spoken in Uighuriya Republic (Xinjiang Of China)

Uyghur (in Uyghur: ئۇيغۇرچه Uyƣurqə or ئۇيغۇر تىلى Uyƣur tili; in Chinese: 维吾尔语 Wéiwú’ěryǔ) is a Turkic language spoken by the Uyghur people in Xinjiang (East Turkestan), China. The name of the language is spelled variously as “Uyghur”, “Uighur”, “Uygur”, “Uigur”, “Uighuir”, “Uiguir”, “Weiwuer”.


Uighur is one of the Eastern Turkic languages, which is grouped by some linguists as a branch of Altaic.

Geographic distribution

Uighur is spoken by 18 million in China, mostly in the far western Xinjiang province. Uighur is also spoken by 300,000 in Kazakhstan, and there are Uyghur-speaking communities in Afghanistan, Australia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Turkey, United Kingdom, USA, and Uzbekistan.

Official status

The Uighurs are one of the 56 official nationalities in China, and Uighur is an official language of Xinjiang.


The dialects of Uighur identified by the Ethnologue are Central Uighur, Hotan (Hetian), and Lop (Luobu).

You may also like